Best method for improving Glock Trigger?

by rob @, Friday, August 31, 2012, 06:47 (4414 days ago)

And before Rob Leahy says "Buy a 1911!", that's not an option:) I want to improve the trigger pull on my Gen4 Glock 21. Normally I wouldn't mess with a Glock trigger but this one feels excessively heavy compared to other Glocks I've had, maybe due to the larger grip and trigger reach of the 21. I know there are different connectors and springs and even entire kits (like the Rocket 3.5) but I have no experience changing any of this stuff yet. I carry it daily and don't have any qualms about a light trigger pull. Thanks, rob

by woody, Friday, August 31, 2012, 09:08 (4414 days ago) @ rob

Any of the aftermarket 3.5 disconnectors should get you what you want. Cheap enough and simple to install.

I second that! Along with a...

by matt/pa @, Friday, August 31, 2012, 13:55 (4414 days ago) @ woody

factory smooth trigger...works wonders for me. All of my Glocks have both of those mods and I have no complaints with them

Matt/PA

I second that! Along with a...

by rob @, Friday, August 31, 2012, 20:50 (4414 days ago) @ matt/pa

Matt, when you say factory smooth trigger, what do you mean by that?

Trade it for a Smith M&P?

by Catoosa, Friday, August 31, 2012, 09:39 (4414 days ago) @ rob

nm

Trade it for a Smith M&P?

by rob @, Friday, August 31, 2012, 09:45 (4414 days ago) @ Catoosa

Trigger on this Glock is 200% better than the trigger on my former M&P. I like the looks and feel of the M&P's but the one I had was a turd.

by Miles Fortis ⌂ @, CIVITATES AMERICAE, Friday, August 31, 2012, 15:21 (4414 days ago) @ rob

1 Install a Scherer minus (-) connector.

2 Buy a Wolff trigger group competition pak. Throw away the striker spring, use only the striker safety and trigger spring in the kit. The striker spring is just light enough to randomly fail to set off primers.