What's your next purchase...guns, equipment or components?

by Bryan ⌂, Ft Worth, TX, Thursday, December 08, 2016, 22:14 (2845 days ago)

I've been building up my reloading components for most of 2016 and feel like I'm in decent shape at this point. I hesitate to say I've got all of the gun purchases done but I'm in good shape there too. My current focus is getting my reloading area better organized, adding another bench and probably another Dillon (650). I've got a lot of reloading to catch up on but the components are all here.

I would also like to add a bottom pour furnace and lubesizer. I have some match rimfire lots to test in my 40x and will buy a case of that sometime. I'm curious whether there will be NFA regulation changes with the new administration so I'm holding off on a SBR and suppressor.

Those are my next purchases over the new year and first quarter. What's on your shopping list?

Hard to say.

by Hoot @, Diversityville, Liberal-sota, Friday, December 09, 2016, 05:11 (2844 days ago) @ Bryan

I know deep down that I am probably set for life (and my children's lives and..) However, undoubtedly I will stumble into yet another "Oooo, shiny!" and have to have it.

That said, I have spent the last week building a dedicated bullet shelf and moving ALL the bullet stash onto it. Many, many trips across the Dungeon from one side to the other with another 20-30 pounds of lead and copper. Finished up yesterday and it's all organized....for now.

I have been eye-balling the press mounts from InLine Fabricating and believe I will set up with those; probably the quick change version.

I need to build another bench for cleaning and repair.

Then there's the list of arms-related projects to tackle...

Casting equipment

by Dave B @, Alamogordo New Mexico, Friday, December 09, 2016, 06:59 (2844 days ago) @ Bryan

New mold for the 480 Ruger, and an NOE push through die setup for the 357.

Any photos of your setup?