Well, ill be hanging up my tools soon...

by rob @, Thursday, September 15, 2016, 13:46 (2930 days ago)

Sorta...got hired by Campus Security for level three commissioned security officer. Waiting in line for drug test as I type. I'm starving to death, hungry, famished, and waiting....did I say I was hungry?!?!?

Assuming it's what you wanted, congratulations!

by Hoot @, Diversityville, Liberal-sota, Friday, September 16, 2016, 06:43 (2929 days ago) @ rob

The position, of course, not the hunger. What do/did you do prior to this?

Assuming it's what you wanted, congratulations!

by rob @, Friday, September 16, 2016, 08:05 (2929 days ago) @ Hoot

Definitely what I wanted. I've been a professional auto mechanic for 31 years and I'm pretty well tired of it. Hopefully, now maybe I can get to where I enjoy working on my own stuff again:) A gunsmith friend of mine told me not to be a gunsmith if you enjoy shooting because it will ruin your hobby. I think he's absolutely right. I used to be a car nut and now I pretty much don't want anything to do with them. This security officer job will be a much welcome change.

Good. I'm happy for you.

by Hoot @, Diversityville, Liberal-sota, Friday, September 16, 2016, 08:43 (2929 days ago) @ rob

Rereading my post, it sounds sort of negative. Sorry, I didn't mean it that way.

31 years is a long run at most jobs. The change will probably be appreciated. I used to be a bit of a gear-head (hobby only). Was up to 11 cars at one time. Then I "discovered" that 11 guns took up a whole lot less room! Still have a couple 'project vehicles' waiting for my return. One of these days...

Good. I'm happy for you.

by rob @, Friday, September 16, 2016, 08:49 (2929 days ago) @ Hoot