Would you slit an attacker's throat?

by Rob Leahy ⌂ @, Prescott, Arizona, Saturday, March 08, 2014, 21:07 (3855 days ago)

To what extent are you willing...and capable of saving your life? If no gun were available could you ...would you...are readily capable of doing so with a knife.

http://straightforwardinacrookedworld.blogspot.com/2011/12/dark-arts-for-good-guys-righ...

--
Of the Troops & For the Troops

by Andrew @, Bloomington, IN, Saturday, March 08, 2014, 23:10 (3855 days ago) @ Rob Leahy

I make my living with one of these razor knives. I always have one in my back pocket, looks like nothing more than a pen. I have carried one of these in my carryon bag on every flight I've taken. I have thought many times about how nasty it would be to be purposely slashed with one. Lord knows how many times I have cut myself with it. Not much for penetrating layers of clothing, but across a forehead, or through a nostril, maybe fillet a nice big hunk off the back of a hand. Yeeesh.

[image]

by bmize, Tuesday, March 11, 2014, 12:55 (3853 days ago) @ Andrew

I've been carrying one also for 25+ years.
I like the Olfa Stainless the best.

by Lee J. @, hagerman,NM, Saturday, March 08, 2014, 23:52 (3855 days ago) @ Rob Leahy

YEP !!!!! or slit his bag and run his leg thru it. Then push him off the bridge. :-|

yes !! and no hesitation whatsoever !! after all, as a

by cable, Sunday, March 09, 2014, 21:52 (3854 days ago) @ Lee J.

medical student i cut lots of people open. ( surgery ) - they needed it. the SOB who atacks me or mine, NEEDS it at least as much !

of course i carry a handgun and prefer that but i have a knife if need be

( i carry a microtech OTF Troodon automatic knife - that will do it )

by Otony, Sunday, March 09, 2014, 04:34 (3855 days ago) @ Rob Leahy