The 'Spydiebuck'

by FOG, Sunday, March 17, 2013, 17:12 (4214 days ago)
edited by FOG, Sunday, March 17, 2013, 17:33

I 'grew up' during the Buck Knife Craze of the 1970s, which, in addition to my reading MAD magazine, no doubt explains everything. :-D

Since then, I always thought to get another Buck, but the truth is, we now have better alternatives.

For example, this one:

[image]
[image]
SPYDERCO PERSIAN BLACK MICARTA ~ C83BM (DISCONTINUED)

I was actually recently thinking of selling it, but I believe I'll hang onto it a while longer. ;-)

--
[image]

Dave, look into the

by Glen, Sunday, March 17, 2013, 17:44 (4214 days ago) @ FOG

...Buck Vantage, made with S30V steel (they also made this model with lesser grades of steel). It's the best made EDC knife I've found yet. I've been carrying this one daily for a little over 2 years.

That Buck Vantage looks great

by FOG, Sunday, March 17, 2013, 18:08 (4214 days ago) @ Glen

But I was mainly just musing.

I normally carry a Spyderco Kiwi (C75P) − in my watch pocket.

[image]

--
[image]

useful shop blade form, for me

by John Meeker @, Monday, March 18, 2013, 08:09 (4214 days ago) @ FOG

have a few of that shape for the bench. currently carrying a discontinued Cammilus USA thumbhole blade.

That's one of my favorites for everyday carry

by Brian, Monday, March 18, 2013, 15:57 (4213 days ago) @ FOG

The curve is just right for the way I carry it. Also, the spine is nicely squared, which helps throw sparks off the ferro rod when I'm camping with the boys.

Winner!

FOG you have some nice older spyderco knives.

by woody, Monday, March 18, 2013, 19:26 (4213 days ago) @ FOG
edited by woody, Monday, March 18, 2013, 19:37